L’ACEA est un organisme sans but lucratif qui regroupe des entrepreneurs et des fournisseurs du domaine des ascenseurs et qui veille aux intérêts des entrepreneurs indépendants et des fournisseurs spécialisés en transport vertical au Canada depuis plus . de 40 ans..

Au fil des ans, nous avons établi des relations privilégiées avec les différents paliers de gouvernement et de nombreux organismes gouvernementaux et associations internationales. Nous sommes des intervenants de poids pour nos membres et notre industrie au Canada.

L'ACEA cherche sans cesse à s'améliorer et offre à ses membres de nombreux avantages, notamment :

Comités

Nous avons des représentants au sein des comités suivants :

CSA – Code B44
L'ACEA siège au Groupe CSA et contribue à l'élaboration des normes sur les ascenseurs et les escaliers mécaniques. Notre association participe toujours activement à l'évolution constante des codes CSA A17/B44.

Elevating Devices Advisory Council (EDAC)
Le but de ce conseil consultatif sur les appareils de levage est de fournir un forum où les organismes de règlementation peuvent consulter l'industrie par rapport à leurs stratégies , et de recevoir de précieux conseils et commentaires pour orienter leurs décisions et opérations.

Field Advisory Committee (FAC)
Ce comité consultatif vise également à offrir aux organismes de règlementation un forum leur permettant de consulter l'industrie par rapport à leurs stratégies sur la sécurité , et de recevoir de précieux conseils et commentaires pour orienter leurs décisions et opérations.

Training and Certification Advisory Board (TCAB)
Formé de représentants de l'industrie, notamment de membres de l'ACEA, ce comité consultatif sur la formation et la certification des mécaniciens d'appareils de levage aide l'organisme de règlementation dans l'élaboration de normes de formation , sur les politiques et procédures de certification, et, les règlements connexes, et diffuse des informations à l'industrie.

Ordre des métiers de l'Ontario (Ontario College of Trades (OCOT))
La mission de l'Ordre des métiers de l'Ontario est de diriger la promotion, la règlementation et la gouvernance des métiers spécialisés en Ontario..

Ministry of Training, Colleges and Universities (MTCU)
Ce ministère ontarien , lresponsable de la formation et des collèges et universités offre entre autres des services d'emploi et de formation au public de l'Ontario et élabore des directives en matière de politiques d'emploi et de formation.

Qu'attendez-vous? Faites une demande d'adhésion dès aujourd'hui!!

CECA is a non-profit organization of elevator contractors and suppliers. We have been serving the interests of independent elevator contractors and vertical lift suppliers in Canada for over 40 years.

Over the years, we have nurtured key relationships with the various levels of government and numerous international associations and governing agencies. We are a strong voice for our members and industry in Canada.

CECA continually strives to improve our organization and offers many benefits which include but are not limited to:

  • having a voice heard in all areas of the vertical transportation industry
  • regional meetings (Western, Central and Eastern)
  • participation at multiple levels and committees within our organization
  • access to exclusive information pertaining to the industry in Canada and abroad, including our MCP Document Library
  • access to CECA newsletters and membership directory
  • annual conventions
  • subscriptions to Elevator World magazine
  • networking and information exchange opportunities with others in our industry
  • special opportunities for product marketing for our supplier members, such as our Supplier Directory
  • equitable insurance rates for contractors
  • Fidelity arranged industry specific preferred Interchange Plus pricing (credit card processing) for CECA
  • CECA Scholarships available for members and member employees – Please download the CECA Scholarship Information 2017 and CECA Scholarship Application form. French forms: French CECA Scholarship Information 2017 and French CECA Scholarship Application form.

Committees

We have representatives on the following committees:

CSA – B44 Code
CECA sits on the Canadian Standards Association group and assists in developing standards for elevator and escalator equipment. CECA continues to actively participate in the constant evolution of the CSA A17/B44 codes.

Elevating Devices Advisory Council (EDAC)
The purpose of the Elevating Devices Advisory Council is to provide a forum through which the regulatory bodies can consult with industry relative to its safety strategies, and receive valuable input and advice to help guide their decision making and operations.

Field Advisory Committee (FAC)
The purpose of the Field Advisory Council is also to provide a forum through which the regulatory bodies can consult with industry relative to its safety strategies, and receive valuable input and advice to help guide their decision making and operations.

Training and Certification Advisory Board (TCAB)
Comprised of industry representatives including those from CECA, the TCAB for Elevating Devices Mechanics assists the regulatory body in developing training standards, providing input into certification policies, procedures, and related regulations, as well as disseminating information to the industry.

Ontario College of Trades (OCOT)
OCOT’s mission is to lead the promotion, regulation and governance of skilled trades in Ontario.

Ministry of Training, Colleges and Universities (MTCU)
Among other things, the MTCU is responsible for delivering employment and training services to the public across the province and developing policy directions for employment and training.

What are you waiting for? Apply for membership today!